Kathy Topp

Kathy has a talent for finding and telling stories that resonate. She started her career as a broadcast journalist, working as a reporter, producer and on the assignment desk at television stations in Madison, WI; Peoria, IL; and Las Vegas, NV. As a special projects producer for the Las Vegas NBC affiliate, Kathy covered the Clark County School District and issues that impact children. For her work, she was awarded four Emmy Awards (Pacific Southwest Chapter), and was also honored with an Edward R. Murrow Award, and two National Education Writers Association Awards. Kathy left the newsroom in 2009 to lead marketing, public relations and community affairs for one of the largest nonprofits in the state of Nevada. After only one year in the position, “In Business Las Vegas” (now VEGAS INC) named her as one of the city’s “40 under 40.” In 2017, Kathy was named PR Practitioner of the Year by the Las Vegas Valley Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA), and has won back-to-back Pinnacle Awards for her work with the American Lung Association in Nevada’s signature fundraising event, Scale the Strat. The professional organization has also recognized Kathy for her campaigns with Workforce Connections, as well as United Way of Southern Nevada.

Mitch Truswell

Mitch Truswell is an Emmy award-winning storyteller with more than 20 years experience in television news. Mitch worked as a reporter, anchor and producer in markets that include Sacramento, Phoenix and Las Vegas. While in Las Vegas, Mitch worked as a morning and noon anchor as well as investigative reporter at Channel 3 from 2003 – 2009. Beginning in 2010, Mitch began working in the public relations industry overseeing publicity and community relations for a number of local companies and nonprofit organizations. In addition, Mitch hosted “Inside Education” on VegasPBS for five years detailing the stories of success and innovation within the Clark County School District. In 2017, Mitch was inducted into the Nevada Broadcasters Association Hall of Fame.